6Songs Mixup

Assignment:

Hey guys! So here is my last DS106 assignment for this second section!

For the first time I am going to do an audio assignment. This time, I choose the assignment called ” Songs Mixup”

Basically, in the instructions tell us to:

Get short pieces from 6 different songs and put them into once piece. Can you identify all 6 songs?

So here it is!

So, were you able to identify all 6 songs? I am going to put the answers on the story section for this post

Process:

First, I choose songs that have different rhythms. After, I downloaded Audacity, a  free audito editor and recorder. It was not that difficult and took me less than 30 minutes to finish editing it. Simply I cut the part that I wanted to use and then put all of them together through the process of cutting, copying and pasting. Then, I recorded using Soundcloud and DONEEEEEEEEEEEEE 🙂 Approximately 3 secods for each song. So it is a little bit hard trying to figure out the song’s name.

Story:

1.  TURBULANCE by Steve Aoki featuring Lil Jon

2.  WHERE THEM GIRLS AT by David Guetta featuring Avicii

3. IT GIRL by Jason Derulo

4. WITHOUT YOU by David Guetta featuring Usher

5. RAISE YOUR GLASS by Pink

6. DOMINO by Jessie J

I enjoyed doing this assignment, because I could listen  to my favorite musics and relax a little bit. My favorite song from the listed songs in here, is the second one, David Guetta featuring Avicii, Where them girls at! The first and secon song were hard to identify in my opinion.

so how many songs did you get right?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lockmantuj
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 14:09:06

    Yeah, this is too short for me to make any of the songs out. You’ve put this post together nicely. I would like to hear a longer version though – maybe with 4-6 seconds for each song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

