Haiku It Up!

{An image from Flickr }

Assignment: Here is my last DS 106 assignment, which is from the writting category: Haiku It Up! by Takeru Terajima

Here as the instructions

For the writing assignment, take a random Dailyshoot photograph and create a haiku using that image. Let the image inspire you to create a poetic haiku. Don’t know what a haiku is? The most common form for Haiku is three short lines. The first line usually contains five (5) syllables, the second line seven (7) syllables, and the third line contains five (5) syllables. Haiku doesn’t rhyme

It has been a long time that I dont create a Haiku. I think the last time I made one was in junior high school so, around 5 years ago. And this time I wanted to create something that connects with a topic of F.A.L.O, so this time I choose Malware.

Here is my Haiku

あぶないよ
じぶんをまもれ
マルウェラ

The translation is

It is dangerours
Defend yourself
Malware

Process: It is simple, overviewing what I learn on the presentaion of Malware, I created that three phareses and then I translated into English

Story: Here I am going to talk about a little of two presenters-one from Natasha, Home Computer Security and from Kristie An Understanding of Malware. First I did not know malware meant. I learnt that Malware is a term to discribe milacious computer software that damage your computer. There is so many kinds of malwares and each has different effects, some more dameging than others. Examples, can be malware that steal your information. According to both presenters, it is easy to prevent being attacked by malware, therefore, they introduced some ways to prevent from them. It is easy, you need to do things such as change your password constantly but choose a password difficult to guesss. Other things can be dowload anti-virus softwares, make backups of value information. I have been using computers since I was young, And I have being attacked by virus destroying my computer. So in total I think at least 5 computers were destroyed because of virus. and others got slow so I just bought another one. To that is why I make that Haiku. To prevent being attacked by Malware, you need to understand how dangerous it is and defend yourself.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lockmantuj
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 22:48:02

    I really like the way you made a haiku of one of our topics in the Fear and Loathing Online. Though Malware in English only has three syllables, it still comes across with a powerful and simple elegance. Nicely done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

