TDC 27 -Train Sounds-

Today’s Daily Create is Photography 😀 Before taking this class my pictures were mostly of people and myself, however now I enjoy taking pictures of objects, buildings, sky and more!!

Basically for this assignment I had to:

“Take a picture that represents or expresses something loud “

The picture above was taken from my balcony. I live in the 13th floor so the view is pretty nice and its 5 minutes walk from the station. Very nice and convenient location but the worst thing that I hate about it, is the sound of the train. Since I am living here for 10 years, I am finally use to the sound, but I remember the first 3 month….OMG! it was hard to adapt at the sound, specially at night when it was quite and I was trying to sleep, suddenly this chugga chugga sound… Even if I close the windows or I am watching television or listening to music I can still hear it. Well, this is a picture that I think expresses loud!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ★YUKA★
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 18:32:45

    This picuture seems like old;))

    Reply

  2. lockmantuj
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 19:18:18

    Is this picture also on your Flickr account? If so, all you need to do is embed the image on your wordpress blog.

    Reply

    • rdm1924g
      Feb 05, 2012 @ 19:48:15

      Oh okay! Yes, it is on my Flickr!! thanks Professor:)

      Reply

      • lockmantuj
        Feb 05, 2012 @ 20:05:48

        Great. That reminds me, I need to get everybody to give me their account info for Flickr, SoundCloud and YouTube.

        If you have a chance could you leave the Flickr URL to this great picture. I haven’t seen it show up on the The Daily Create site yet and I’m trying to figure out why.

        Thanks.

  3. rdm1924g
    Feb 05, 2012 @ 20:26:30

    I insert the link so if you click the picture should take you to my Flickr website, but in case I’ll leave the link

    Train Running

    Yeah, I checked it like 10 times and my picture doesn’t show up yet….might be for this reasons

    “If your account is new, first you need to upload at least 5 public photos. After that minimum has been reached, then it shouldn’t take more than a few days until your photos appear in searches, groups, etc. To make sure your photos show in searches, remember to add accurate tags and descriptions.”

    here’s the link of this information

    http://www.flickr.com/help/tags/#2855

    Reply

    • lockmantuj
      Feb 05, 2012 @ 20:31:33

      Thanks for the link and for tracking down the information from the help page. I think that is it as you’ve clearly tagged it tdc27.

      Looks like you’re almost up to the magic number and your stuff will start working it’s way in soon. Glad to see you blogging the Daily Create.

      Next time see if you can do the Flickr embed – I’ll demonstrate it in class tomorrow.

      Reply

Leave a comment